Eightfold Path of the Buddha

“Right View * Right Intention * Right Speech * Right Action * Right Livelihood * Right Effort* Right Mindfulness * Right Concentration

This is not a sequential course of study that is to be ticked off with examinations and advancements to the next state of the path, but a path to be engaged with all of your life. It must begin with a clear view of the Four Noble Truths.”

Excerpted from: Rogerson, Barnaby. Rogerson’s Book of Numbers: The Culture of Numbers–from 1,001 Nights to the Seven Wonders of the World. New York: Picador, 2013.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.